Face of BrowHaus 2015

BrowhausxSHENTONISTA-Saffron-06082015-UNIFORM-6

Hey guys! I’ve great news….. as you can infer in the title, I’m the new face of Browhaus! *squeals* this came really unexpectedly and I’m so lucky to have gotten this opportunity.

In line with winning the contest, I got interviewed by Shentonista (http://www.shentonista.sg/2015/08/browhaus-x-shentonista-browhunt-girl-on.html) you can view more of the photos there 🙂

BrowhausxSHENTONISTA-BTS-06082015-UNIFORM-1

Read about my interview with them here!

1. What is the craziest/adventurous makeup look you have ever tried?
I’m actually quite boring! (laughs) I guess it would have to be black, smoky eyes. You know Taylor Momsen from Gossip Girl? She had this whole racoon-eye thing, and I wanted to try it. My mum did it for me; my uncle’s a makeup artist in Hong Kong. I wore it for a night out with friends.

2. What’s the silliest/most outrageous thing you’ve done for beauty?
One time I over-plucked my brows and they became really thin — it was so gross. I went to thread my brows at some Indian place and it cost me just $5, but they only had this standard stencil for everyone’s brows and it was very bad.

BrowhausxSHENTONISTA-BTS-06082015-UNIFORM-5

BrowhausxSHENTONISTA-BTS-06082015-UNIFORM-4

3. How do you find ways to match your makeup to your look?
My wardrobe is quite monochromatic, but I like bright makeup, like a bold lip. I’m quite into wet eyeshadows but I haven’t tried that look yet. I always look at beauty advertisements or references, especially from high-fashion brands. (Do you think you’re more adventurous because your uncle’s a makeup artist?) I think it’s because I feel that makeup is very empowering. You can look like a different person every day, and it makes you feel so much better and it’s so fun. I used to draw when I was younger, but I stopped, and now makeup is kind of like painting my face.

BrowhausxSHENTONISTA-BTS-06082015-UNIFORM-6

4. How have your look and brow shape evolved over the years?
I’ve tried the straight brow look, but it doesn’t work for me. My face is structured, so when I draw a straight brow my face looks very flat. I’ve also tried dyeing my brows a very light brown, so I looked like I had no brows for awhile. I bleached my brows, I don’t know why I did it; my hair was so dark. I looked kind of alien-y. It was not bad lah, I had to draw my brows every day, but I was 15, still in secondary school and I didn’t really care. (You were so adventurous from such a young age?) Yeah I like makeup, I started applying it when I was 13.

BrowhausxSHENTONISTA-Saffron-06082015-UNIFORM-1

I’m wearing Top from Finders Keepers, Shoes from Topshop, Rings from The Haute Pursuit.
Make up: the Browhaus Bi-Liner in Grey, HD Mascara, and Classic Brow Lead.

I’m so thankful for the opportunity and cant wait for more things coming up xx

Leave a Reply

