Strip Exposes

IMG_5457IMG_5459

I recently had my first ever brazilian wax at Strip in line with their new campaign, Strip exposes the Dirty Little Secrets. And I must say that I’m completely won over, knowing that my hygiene is of the utmost priority at Strip.

Being my first time, I was really hesitant- thinking about the pain and how uncomfortable it may be exposing yourself that way. Most girls probably feel the same way I did, I mean who wouldn’t be! But honestly, my worries were so apparent. Eugenia welcomed me and ran through the entire process of the brazilian wax, that really calmed my nerves. She ran through how the entire waxing process would be like so that the more I knew, the less I would fear.

They also provided me with a soft plushie which I hugged throughout the procedure! How sweet 🙂

2015-04-03 13.11.13

Something I learnt when I was at Strip, there are two types of waxes – hard wax and soft wax. Hard Wax is used on sensitive areas such as the brazilian area. It works better with coarse hair as it only grabs the hair and doesn’t pull the skin. On the other hand, soft wax is great at grabbing finer hairs and works much better on large areas of the body such as the upper and lower body. I’m glad that Strip uses only hard wax for the brazilian region!

What I really appreciated from Strip was their particular attention to making you at ease, they offered me 7 drops of bach flower essence under my tongue which relaxed me significantly and made me feel more at ease. Also, the therapist was easy going and made sure that I wasn’t in any discomfort before and during the brazilian wax.

2015-04-03 13.12.23

Which brings me to my next point, the ultimate reason why I picked Strip above everyone else is simply because I know I would be in good hands. They paid so much attention to let the customer know that your hygiene is the ultimate importance.
At Strip, they go through over 6,000 disposable razor cartridges, 9,000 fresh new towels, and 10,000 disposable gloves a week to keep our customers safe! I highly recommend getting a wax over shaving on your own.

1. it’s less time consuming and I usually dread the aftermath of straining my neck to reach certain areas.
2. And your skin feels so much softer versus getting a shave
3. It last so much longer as the hairs take a much longer time to grow back
4. No more razor bumps or scarring. It reduces the chances of ingrown hair as the hair is removed from the root completely rather than being cut on the surface that might cause the occasional ugly scar

2015-04-03 13.46.12

In line with their new campaign, they are also are offering your first Brazilian Wax at $32 (U.P. $62) as well as your first IPL brazilian at $68 (U.P. $642) by purchasing a voucher at http://www.stripexposes.com! Apply discount code ‘Saffron’ during check out and get additional 10% off! T&Cs apply.

For more information on their latest campaign, head over to http://www.dirtylittlesecretsexposed.com/
Hope to see you guys there! Xx

One thought on “Strip Exposes

Leave a Reply

