New hair

_hair-1 _hair-2 _hair-3 _hair-4 _hair-5 _hair-6 _hair-7 _hair-8 _hair-9 _hair-10 _hair-11

After 17 years, I finally dyed my hair! And it’s all thanks to BLACK HAIR SALON! I’m really stoked on how it turned out, the service was impeccable and the staff is super friendly. I really couldn’t ask for more. I opted for something similar to Khloe Kardashian’s blonde ombre look, but it being my first time I didn’t want anything to bright… and chose something more natural and in line with my hair color.

If ya’ll know me, I’m really picky when it comes to my hair. I can’t stand it when hairstylist don’t listen to you and just do whatever they want, ending up cutting terrible layers?! Or when they barely make a difference to your hair. Since my hair is really straight, I need definite layers to give it more volume but nothing so drastic till it looks super choppy. And the one thing I really commend to Black Salon is their ability to listen to their customer! It’s almost telepathic. Anthony who was my hairstylist for the day, listen intently to my request and picked the right shade for me. I was honestly pretty afraid that it might turn out terrible but he reassured me with the final result. The bleaching and dyeing was also an extremely smooth process taking less than 2 hours in total? But since my hair base color is blonde, it was much faster for me. Also, it is almost impossible to feel uncomfortable in the salon, pretty much all the hairstylist will engage with you in conversation. (This is based on my first impression) Black Salon really ensures the highest standards for their customers. I really really really enjoyed my experience at Black Salon where they made me feel at home upon my first visit. Honestly speaking, I would go back and pay for their service, it really took my breath away. I was pretty lost for words when I was about to leave since it was free, I felt compelled to do something in return. I know some of you reading this must be thinking, “walao eh, where got so good? Confirm over exaggerating.” Taking the less than optimistic approach, I wouldn’t fault you since it’s only natural! But I swear to you, it’s really that good! Trust me on this one. I wasn’t aware of how popular the salon is when one of the hairstylist joked that the queue on weekends is comparable to llaollao! See, I don’t lie.

They also have an on going promotion (yay!):
u can get 10% off,
and subsequently 20% off within a single receipt.
From: 1st to 30th November

Remember to check them out on insta, @blackhairsalon ❤

black hair salon logo

Black Hair Salon is located at The Bencoolen (Bugis MRT station)

Address: 180 Bencoolen Street #01-28 Singapore 189646
Contact: 6242 3945 / 6835 9976

Leave a Reply

