My daily makeup routine with the help of SilkyGirl!

I always try to keep my make up very minimal with the basics such as bb cream, mascara and a good strong lip color. For me it’s all about enhancing your features instead of caking on the make up.

So lets begin!

1. I start off with a light bb cream base

silkgirl-0042

I apply my bb cream in 4 areas of my face- Forehead, Cheeks, Nose and Chin

For larger areas such as forehead and cheeks, I apply with three dots. For me, this is to prevent over application giving that healthy radiant glow. ☺ The SilkyGirl Magic bb water gel in 02 radiant was the perfect fit for me, since its provides a good amount of coverage but isn’t thick… It is also extremely hydrating and feels extremely lightweight! The formula is mostly water based, allowing your skin to breathe and prevents breakouts. A tip that I commonly tell my friends is to use products that are oil free so as to prevent clogging of the pores. I would recommend this if u have sensitive and acne prone skin.

silkgirl-0077

2. Draw those brows

silkgirl-0062

I cannot emphasize how important your brows are? They frame your face, and highlight your eyes, bring out your features, and the list goes on… Thus it is necessary that u invest in a good brow pencil. Something that applies easily but doesn’t give bushy brows… ew! The Hi-Definition Brow Liner in 02 Dark Brown behaves like a crayon, so it’s gentle but gives me the right amount of attention I need for my brows. ❤ By following the arches of the natural brow, u can make sure that u won’t apply too much.

Untitled

Also make sure u thread your brows. I tend to be quite weary when I go threading so I usually only thread on the ends of my brows, removing the stray hairs.

3. Apply mascara

silkgirl-0090

Mascara for me is the perfect pick me up when I look too tired or feel too lazy. For me, it is absolutely essential to have both volume and length in every mascara purchase. Having long lashes is so important, not only is it sexy but makes you look so much more awake! With the SilkyGirl Big Eye Serum Waterproof Mascara, the application is fuss free. It helps me attain the lashes that I want with minimum effort. A tip I usually do is to remove the excess mascara on the wand before application to prevent clumpy lashes and create more definition rather than a large mess. Make sure to apply the mascara at the corners of the eyes to give an illusion of a winged tip.

4. Eyeliner

silkgirl-0097

For those fun nights out, I apply a thick coating of eyeliner. I usually go for a cat eye look- *meow* a sexy, alluring look. For a good application, follow the natural creases of your eye. A good habit is to give a slight pull on the corners of your eyes for smooth application. The hard part about achieving the cat eye is the winged tip.

11

This is the rough guide I follow, hope it helps! It’s ok to skip step 3 and move straight into filling your winged-tip. The eyeliner that I used in that picture was the perfect stay 20hr eyeliner by SilkyGirl. Most brands on the market usually claim to be long lasting, but usually smudge in a couple of hours due to the hot climate here in Singapore. Thus I was surprise when the SilkyGirl eyeliner was able to last throughout the night especially since it has a creamy texture, I thought it would be more prone to smudges (due to previous eyeliner scares with MAC).

silkgirl-0094

silkgirl-0091

5. Finally some LIP ATTENTION

silkgirl-0116

silkgirl-0101

I had three colors to play with- 05 in poppy, 03 in ruby and 04 in rose.

It comes in a sophisticated, sleek and retractable packaging. The Moisture Boost Lipcolor Balm, let me repeat that… LIPCOLOR BALM is so pigmented! I love it! Usually, lipsticks dry my lips out since it lacks a lot of moisture ☹ but the SilkyGirl Moisture Boost Lipcolor Balm is awesome mix of lip balm and lipstick. It gives me the strong lip color I love but doesn’t neglect in moisturizing my lips. The three colors also cater to different aspects of my life- work, a casual day out with friends, and a fun night out.

silkgirl-0105

05 in poppy, perfect for the day time since it isn’t too harsh but yet gives me a pop of color! The orange based tones also flatters many skin types, especially tanned skin, like me 🙂

silkgirl-0113

04 in rose! I love this shade of pink, it has slight overtones of nude making it very appropriate for a formal setting. I usually wear this color out if i want a more sophisticated look.

silkgirl-0109

03 in ruby. I cannot live without my red lipstick, so this is ideal for any occasion for me since its just so pretty. It compliments any skin tone, enhances the features of your face and really brings about the alluring side in all of us 😉

Furthermore, I was told that it is fragrance free! Why is that beneficial u might ask? Fragrance is very harmful to your skin, it causes breakout and blemishes to form since the skin has to fight off the chemicals in the fragrance. Especially for sensitive, acne prone skin I recommend to stay away from products that contain fragrance, paraben and carmine.

Application is smooth and easy since it is so lightweight. The creaminess of the lipcolor balm also gives it a very luxurious feel just like applying a lipstick. The lipcolor balm has a retractable packaging aiding in the maintenance of the balm. I like it a lot since I can also lengthen the balm if I want to get more coverage on certain areas but also shorten it to apply hard to reach areas. Vitamins A, C and E are also contained in this balm, which aids to the moisturizing effects of the balm since these vitamins brighten and rejuvenate your lips.

The best of all is that there was no animal testing involved! ❤ saving all those bunnies that are mercilessly killed for our vanity. ❤ So thankful that all these awesomeness only come with a small price tag of $11.90 when other lipsticks with such rich pigments are crazy expensive!

And for all you girls out there, SilkyGirl is giving out a hamper worth $100 on Instagram! All you have to do is to post a picture of your lips on Instagram and hashtag #boostofcolor to join! The 3 winners will be announced via @Gushcloud_SGInstagram on the 7th Sept so in the mean time, kiss away ❤

One thought on “My daily makeup routine with the help of SilkyGirl!

Leave a Reply

