Seoul Day 3

Edited_lightroom_11 (1 of 1)

Edited_lightroom_1 (1 of 1)

Edited_lightroom_8 (1 of 1)

Edited_lightroom_ (1 of 1)

Edited_lightroom_12 (1 of 1)

Edited_lightroom_13 (1 of 1)

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

Day 3 was spent at Lotte World which is not to be confused with Lotte Pepero. Well since they are both under the same parent company of Lotte… I won’t hold it against you. I really enjoyed myself at Lotte even though it pretty small there were a lot of rides. No seriously though, given the comparison with USS this place owns. There are about 10 rides in Magic Island which is outdoor versus the air-conditioned Lotte World which has about 5? My favourite ride would have been the swing, I forgot what it’s called but a group of adult male Koreans were humming “swing, swing, swing” continuously as they skipped towards the ride… awkward!

The usually greeting by the Lotte world staff would be “annyeong!” with hands out front, shaking left to right. It’s really comical and adds to the kid-like atmosphere of the place. Its kinda stuck in my head since I still do it now in Singapore. So… the next time you see me say “annyeong!” ~ ❤ I wouldn't recommend eating inside the amusement park since it's pretty commercial stuff and not really kind to your wallet. Since Lotte World is located inside a mall OMG?! just grab lunch before entering or some korean seaweed to munch on inside… yummy Ironically, Joy and I had japanese food in a korean themed park. I also had churros for the first time?! Major loser 😦 Honestly, I thought I wouldn't really enjoy a kiddish amusement park but it was really one of the best experiences I had in Seoul! I heard there's another themed park in Seoul… but maybe another time.

Leave a Reply

