Stuff on my iPhone

IMG_1298

IMG_1304

IMG_1305

IMG_1306

IMG_1307

IMG_1308

IMG_1309

IMG_0668

IMG_1059

IMG_1128

IMG_1205

I love taking pictures and since getting an iPhone, it becomes a way of weck easier. Since the iPhone 5 release, a new stream of pictures have emerged with beautiful edits that being filters-which would obviously require fantastic thing photoshop skills if taken with a DSLR.

Thus, let me share with u on how to take great photos on the iPhone.

1. Find a spot with great lighting. Natural sunlight is the best, followed by white led light. I don’t really like taking photos with a yellow hue so no fluorescent lights.

2. If using an iPhone 5, using the filter fade is a quick fix to almost any photo. It brings about a more polished/ hipster look.

3. Focus on the subject of the photograph! Or u can adjust the focus according to the light changes as u press difference points on your screen.

4. Edit your photos. I always adjust my brightness and contrast before adding a filter. The filter will then add a better enhancement to the photograph. The app I always use is Afterlight or faded. I don’t really like VSCOcam as makes my pictures look very 2 dimensional.

5. And…. Upload on Instagram!
;

2 thoughts on “Stuff on my iPhone

Leave a Reply

