My Final Days in Japan

_MG_9338 _MG_9321 IMG_9362 _MG_9325 _MG_9323 IMG_9444 _MG_9354 _MG_9330 _MG_9327 _MG_9342 _MG_9341 _MG_9340 _MG_9324 _MG_9353 _MG_9352 _MG_9331 _MG_9334 _MG_9336 _MG_9350 _MG_9345

My final days in Japan… were spent shopping and walking aimlessly around town. I really regretted not planning my days out better so that I would have been able to grasp japanese culture even better. I missed out on trying authentic cuisine while in Tokyo as most places were very westernized. Not saying that the commercial food in Japan isn’t amazing and one of a kind. The flavors were extraordinary as japanese and western cuisine were fused so seamlessly. I just wished I had the opportunity to walk around in the suburbs and actually witness day to day operations of local and actually being one with Japanese culture. I was too focused on shopping… a common mistake by many. But how could I not be? Tokyo is a mecca of fashion and I really couldn’t help myself. Men’s fashion in Tokyo is way superior compared to women’s wear, and I couldn’t bare to look away from the pristine tailoring and distraught denim. I was also in sneaker heaven. Everyone takes so much initiative to look good and I could easily just ogle at the well dressed Japanese.

I had actually planned to visit some local parks and museums while in Tokyo… but missed the opportunity. Don’t worry though! I’ll be back for more in due time

One thought on “My Final Days in Japan

Leave a Reply

